Regional Focal Points

The WAITRO Executive Board has decided on the following hosts of the Regional Focal Points (RFPs) 2019-2020:

  • Latin America & the CaribbeanCTA– Centro de Ciencia y Tecnología de Antioquia (Colombia)
  • Middle East & North AfricaARC– Agricultural Research Center (Egypt)
  • Sub-Saharan AfricaRMRDC– Raw Materials Research and Development Council (Nigeria)
  • Asia & the PacificTISTR– Thailand Institute of Scientific and Technological Research (Thailand) 
  • Europe: to be determined